Pineapple Support launches LGBTQ+ support group, webinar

June 16, 2020 Blog

pineapple support logo

Pineapple Support announces webinar and support group for LGBTQ+ adult industry members

June is Pride Month, and adult industry mental health organization Pineapple support has announced new resources for LGBTQ+ sex workers. Pride from Inside: Staying True to You and Those Around You is a webinar taking place on Wednesday, June 17, 2020 at 5pm Pacific/8pm Eastern on Zoom. The webinar will cover building connections within the LGBTQ+ community, including the challenges and safety issues facing the queer population, both online and in person.

Pineapple Support is also running a 6 week support group for LGBTQ+ adult industry members called Queering Sex Work: Navigating the Industry Within the LGBTQ+ Community. Led by LGBTQ+ and trauma therapists with experience serving the adult industry, the group starts on Wednesday, June 24, 2020 at 9am Pacific/12pm Eastern. Pre-registration is required.

Related articles